Spokane Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!!Let’s get right to it, linking up with Amanda for this Friday Favorites Spokane Edition!

As you all know, I had a business trip to Spokane this week and I was freaking out about my flight, but thankfully it was nothing but smooth skies up to Washington. I got in pretty late Tuesday night and went hunting for those falls that I told you weren’t falling. I lied, they were falling, I just couldn’t find them that night. After my meeting the next morning I went out to discover al I could in Spokane. I had roughly 4.5 hours to see it all. Here’s a little photo dump of my adventures; I ended up hitting all of the spots that I shared in this here post. Started with a drive along the river with my country music blasting and my windows down. I’m going to throw in one of my favorite songs on country radio right now.Joe Nichols – Yeah

Then headed to Spokane Falls 

Found Anthony’s, a nice little restaurant overlooking the falls for lunch. 

Moscow Mule…yum

There were bridges everywhere

 Next stop, St. John’s Cathedral. I absolutely love gothic churches. Heaven.

Last stop, Manito Park

And these little ladies, gave me some delicious lemonade.

I have to say that I had a great time exploring the city for the day and thought it was such a beautiful place. If I ever make it back to Spokane, I’m going to make the 1 hour trip to C’oeur D’Alene, Idaho. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it but just didn’t have the time to make the trek. 
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

13 thoughts on “Spokane Friday Favorites

Leave a comment