Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!!Link up with Amanda for some Friday Favorites, and a not so favorite moment that we all shared this week.

{Worst Moment}Robin Williams. I’m so sad about his passing.

It’s so crazy because just this past weekend I was watching Good Will Hunting, which I haven’t seen in years.  My Facebook and Instagram have been taken over by the outpouring of love and remembrance of a man who touched all of our lives. I love all of the quotes and funnies that I see, but the one recurring theme that I see now that I never saw before is the sadness in his eyes. I hate that. I hate that his struggle led him to take his life because the darkness was too dark. My sister posted about this and I can’t help but feel how right she is and its the same reason why I say ‘hello’ and ‘how are you?’ to strangers or offer a smile in passing.

Now onto the favorites of the week.{Favorite Song}Enrique – Bailando. Does anyone not like this song right now?

{Favorite Meal}Scott and I took a bike ride to Lazy Dog and have the food was amazing. We decided to eat off of the Nutritious and Delicious Menu. We had this Chimichuri Mahi Mahi

And this Spicy Thai Chicken Salad
Seriously, you need to run to Lazy Dog if you have one near you. Delicious
{Favorite Workout}
Bike riding with the boyfriend. 
Yup, I love that we get out of the house in the evenings and on the weekend and ride to happy hour or dinner or whatever.
Of course I still love my barre workouts, but this is something new for us.

{Favorite Funnies}This conversation between me and Scott

And this gem from Robin
Hope you all have a great weekend!!

 

12 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Elena Ridley says:

    Definitely sad about Robin Williams! He was one of my favorites for sure! Love that last tweet, and I agree he wore it better!! Wish I could get my husband to take bicycle rides with me!! Sounds like fun! Happy weekend!

    Like

  2. Kristen says:

    oh so sad about Robin Williams. I don't think the world will ever be the same!
    I am terrified of bikes. A bit lame, haha. that food looks amazing!
    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

  3. BLovedBoston says:

    Yep I love that song – I mean it's so catchy!!! I'm so sad about Robin Williams, but that quote was so true – just smiling at a perfect stranger could turn a day around for someone, you just never know!! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

    Like

  4. carla rojas says:

    Robin Williams: too much sad.
    Enrique Iglesias: I was once upon a time positive we'd marry one day, but now his voice is so irritating to me. His accent bothers me (Gasp!) and his music all sounds the same. blah!
    Those Lazy Dog images: beautiful photos and gorgeous subject. Geez that food looks amaze.
    You and that boyfriend biking around town: too cute. I especially adore that selfie of you two on bikes from a previous post. Ha! (PS Let's bring our bikes to Tahoe to ride around the cabin).
    The turtles funny: Greatness indeed!
    The Robin Williams tweet: great conclusion! RIP Robin Williams 🙂

    Like

  5. Brianne says:

    I still can't believe Robin Williams died. I was driving all day the day it hit the news & I made a stop and my Facebook/Twitter were blowing up! I love the liar funny.

    Like

Leave a comment